Contact

mural

The Living Room Life Center

1335 North Dutton Ave.
Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Mon – Fri 9:00am – 1:30pm

The Living Room Life Center is our service hub for women and children and is open from 9 am to 1:30 pm. Our team of care coordinators & peer support specialists offer individualized assistance to participants with the collaboration of local partners to promote stability and self-reliance for women and their children who are experiencing homelessness, or at-risk of homelessness in Sonoma County.

Cleveland Campus

1207 Cleveland Avenue
Santa Rosa, CA 95401

Our Cleveland Campus is where our volunteer, housing, and food programs are located as well as admin offices. This is also where our Green Initiative is supported with our tower garden and solar system. 

The campus houses our Secret Hope Kitchen, which prepares over 900 meals a week for low-income seniors, former foster youth, re-entry program participants (returning citizens previously incarcerated), as well as our street outreach partners. It is because of our generous and devoted volunteers that we are able to serve and partner with the diverse demographics of this program, as well as fortify our Life Center staff.

Our housing program manages 8 residences throughout Santa Rosa from the Cleveland Campus. Additionally, we work with numerous local partners to support participants with immediate shelter and housing needs.

Volunteer Questions – Call (707) 582-0004, or email volunteer@thelivingroomsc.org

Food donations – Chris Moonsammy
(707) 978-4795, or cmoonsammy@thelivingroomsc.org

In-kind or monetary donation questions – email info@thelivingroomsc.org

Staff Members

Executive Director

Alethea Larson
(707) 582-0008
alarson@thelivingroomsc.org

Program Development & Evaluation Specialist

Cristina Larsen
(707) 807-8962
clarsen@thelivingroomsc.org

Accountant

Robyn McManus
(707) 978-4802
rmcmanus@thelivingroomsc.org

Director of Operations

Elisa Osburg
(707) 978-4804
eosburg@thelivingroomsc.org

Director of Programs

Annie Valentine
(707) 978-4800
avalentine@thelivingroomsc.org

Director of Food Services

Chris Moonsammy
(707) 978-4795
cmoonsammy@thelivingroomsc.org

IT & Systems Specialist

Marti Lynn Martinez
(707) 978-4797
mlmartinez@thelivingroomsc.org

Peer Support Specialist

Roes Smith
(707) 203-2424
rsmith@thelivingroomsc.org

Food Services Manager

Nick Opitz
(707) 405-9400
nopitz@thelivingroomsc.org

Support Services Coordinator

Elizabeth Beaty
(707) 978-4805
ebeaty@thelivingroomsc.org
volunteer@thelivingroomsc.org

Care Coordinators

Blanca Alvarez (Hablo Español)
(707) 978-4808
balvarez@thelivingroomsc.org

Juliana Vergara (Hablo Español)
(707) 405-9400
jvergara@thelivingroomsc.org

Stephanie Groepel
(707) 978-4809
sgroepel@thelivingroomsc.org

 

Prep Cook

Lashanda Rogers
(707) 978-4795
lrogers@thelivingroomsc.org

Kitchen Assistant

Jeff Alexander
(707) 978-4795
jalexander@thelivingroomsc.org

Board Members

President

Martha Saly
Realtor, Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate

Vice President

Rob Cantu
President, Western Builders

Secretary

Candace Matson

Treasurer

Wes Daniels
Manager at Daniels Chapel of the Roses

Board Member

Liz Uribe
Realtor, Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate

Board Member

Kim Hinde
Retired Social Worker

Board Member

Laniakea Evans

Board Member

Jamey Ransford

Board Member

Veronica Rincon
Branch Manager, Vice President, Exchange Bank

Board Member

Marion Weinreb
President, Marion Weinreb & Associates

Board Member Emeritus

Nikki King

“The Living Room has meant a lot to me. I went from living in my car to having my own place. It took me two years.”

— Former Participant